The State Government is responsible for building new schools, and they decide when and where the school should be built.

If you want more schools in your suburb then support the schools4wyndam campaign and contact your local MP to let them know your concerns. You don’t need to be an expert, just let your member of parliament know in your own words why you feel this issue is important for your community and how it affects you and your family.

Local Victorian MPs in Wyndham

There are three Victorian members of parliament whose lower house seats include parts of Wyndham City, listed below.

 

Tim Pallas - State Labor member for Werribee District (includes Werribee, Wyndham Vale, Manor Lakes, Werribee South, Little River, and part of Hoppers Crossing)

Email: tim.pallas@parliament.vic.gov.au

Electorate Office: 2/56-58 Watton Street, Werribee VIC 3030

Phone: Electorate (03)97411133

 

Jill Hennessy – State Member for Altona District (includes Point Cook)

Email: jill.hennessy@parliament.vic.gov.au

Electorate Office: Suite 603, Level 1, 2 Main Street, Point Cook Town Centre, Point Cook VIC 3030

Phone: (03) 9395 0221

 

Sarah Connolly – State Labor Member for Tarneit District (includes Tarneit, Truganina, Laverton North, Williams Landing, most of Hoppers Crossing).

Email: Sarah.Connolly@parliament.vic.gov.au

Electorate Office: C1, Level 1, 100 Overton Road Williams Landing, VIC 3027

Phone: (03) 9916 1778

 

If you aren’t sure who your local MP is you can find your address on the Victorian Electoral Commission website map

Western Metropolitan Region

There are five members of the Victorian Upper House which represent the Western Metropolitan Region, an area that includes all Wyndham suburbs and towns.

Each Western Metropolitan Region member represents all Wyndham residents.

 

Cesar Melhem - Australian Labor Party

Email: cesar.melhem@parliament.vic.gov.au

Electorate Office: 231 Hyde Street, Yarraville, VIC 3013

Phone: (03) 9689 6536

 

Bernie Finn - Liberal Party

Email: bernie.finn@parliament.vic.gov.au

Electorate Office: Suite 101, 19 Lacy Street, Braybrook, VIC 3019

Phone: (03) 9317 5900

 

Ingrid Stitt – Australian Labor Party

Email: Ingrid.Stitt@parliament.vic.gov.au

Electorate Office: Tenancy 2, 80 Carmody Drive, Cairnlea, VIC 3023

Phone: (03) 9363 1644

 

Kaushaliya Vaghela – Australian Labor Party

Email: Kaushaliya.Vaghela@parliament.vic.gov.au

Electorate Office: Shop 3, 1-13 Watton Street, Werribee, VIC 3030

Phone: (03) 8742 3226

 

Dr Catherine Cumming - Independent

Email: Catherine.Cumming@parliament.vic.gov.au

Electorate Office: 75 Victoria Street, Seddon, VIC 3011

Phone: (03) 9689 6373

 

To further support the schools4wyndam campaign:

  • Subscribe to the campaign’s newsletter
  • Follow ‘schools4wyndham’ on Facebook.
  • Share the campaign details with your friends